Time to think

I woke up this morning, late for me- 6am, thinking about the list I posted yesterday, letting my mind start to make connections, and eliminations. I assumed I would finish it up and post it today. What I did instead, was listen to Malcolm Gladwell talks on YouTube, and remind myself how to have stimulating discussions. I reminded myself how much I want to create, instead of consume, and just how much I want to be impactful. I’ve had quite a year. Set backs and stumbles, sure, but so many milestones and lessons. Learning that I need to allow myself the time to ponder and come to a fuller conclusion is chief among them. Allowing myself the space to grow, change, and adapt is another. The listed list is coming, just not today. I need to think some more.

-xo

Leave a Reply

